Notices

Term 4 Information

Kia ora koutou. Welcome to the final term of the 2017 school year. We hope you have all had a lovely break with family and friends, and are ready for our final fun-filled term. This email contains some basic admin information about Term 4, along with details about our Term 4 inquiry and school events.

Posted: Thursday October 12, 2017

Year 3 and 4 Camp - Term 4, 2017

As we rush through the year, we are sending out the information for our Year 3 and 4 end of year camp, which will take place from Thursday 30th of November to Friday 1st of December.

Posted: Friday September 29, 2017

ASB Supporting Success in Our School

ASB has a scheme that could support success in our school.

Posted: Tuesday September 26, 2017

Term 4 Co-curricular Lessons

New enrolments for Term 4 are now open, with limited spaces available in some classes.

Posted: Tuesday September 26, 2017

Hot off the press! New uniform colours!

Our new polo shirt colours arrived yesterday, and they caused quite a stir in the hubs this morning!

Posted: Wednesday September 20, 2017

Amesbury School Athletics Day

Tuesday 17th October - Yr 3-6 students at Newtown Park, and Wednesday 25 October - Year 0-2 students at School

Posted: Monday September 18, 2017

Lunch orders

There has been a slight change to lunch orders

Posted: Tuesday September 12, 2017

Surf Life Saving Program

In Term 4 all teams across the school will be taking part in a Surf Life Saving program. This will be very timely with the long summer break coming up.

Posted: Sunday September 10, 2017

Enrolment and School Growth

A message from Lesley on future changes to our enrolment policy as the school grows.

Posted: Wednesday September 6, 2017

Consultation on the Draft Digital Technologies Curriculum

We are currently finalising planning for 2018, and we would appreciate your feedback on the Draft Digital Technologies Curriculum being launched next year. Here's a chance to look at it in a little more detail, and give your thoughts.

Posted: Wednesday September 6, 2017

Meet Te Rito

In this short video three of our youngest students tell us what they like about Te Rito.

Posted: Thursday August 24, 2017

Wetlands

A safety notice regarding the Amesbury School wetlands area.

Posted: Wednesday August 23, 2017

School Board of Trustees Meeting

Agenda for Monday 28th August at 5.30pm in the school board/meeting room....

Posted: Wednesday August 23, 2017

Amesbury School Shop Now Live!

The Amesbury School Shop is an easier way to purchase items from school, and it's now available via the school website and app.

Posted: Monday August 14, 2017

School Photos

Just a reminder that Inspire Photography are coming to school on Tuesday next week to do our school photos

Posted: Friday August 11, 2017

Assessment and Reporting at Amesbury School

Assessment and reporting looks slightly different across the school, and this can sometimes be confusing. This article is an overview of how assessment and reporting works at Amesbury.

Posted: Thursday August 10, 2017

Board of Trustees Update

The Amesbury Board of Trustees met last Wednesday for their regular meeting. Here's an overview of what was covered:

Posted: Wednesday August 2, 2017

24 July - 2 August

Community and School Notices...

Posted: Tuesday August 1, 2017

School Board of Trustees Meeting

Agenda for Wednesday 2nd August at 5.30pm in the school board/meeting room...

Posted: Thursday July 27, 2017

[email protected] Competitions

This year, India celebrates 70 years of freedom and the High Commission of India is running essay and poster competitions for all school students.

Posted: Thursday July 27, 2017