School Notices

Do you and your family like board games?

Wellycon 2017 is being held in Wellington over Queen's Birthday weekend - head along for some gaming fun!

Posted: Thursday May 25, 2017

Term Two Community Evening

Our Community Evening for Term Two is on Wednesday 7 June from 5.30-7pm. 

Posted: Wednesday May 24, 2017

Amesbury Ski Camp 2017

Do you fancy four days on a secluded mountainside? Keen to ski until your heart's content? Are you in the mood to stay in our very own log fired mountain lodge with a view right over the ski field and majestic mountain peaks at our fingertips? Be wowed when waking up to a snow covered landscape and wrapping up in winter wares.

Posted: Tuesday May 23, 2017

Wanted - School Library Volunteers!

Recently the teachers went on an amazing trip to the Children's Bookshop in Kilbirnie and selected lots of new books for the Hubs and Library.

Posted: Friday May 19, 2017

Amesbury Junior Invitational Cross Country

After our successful school cross country, Amesbury School will now be hosting our annual Junior Invitational Cross Country.

Posted: Thursday May 18, 2017

Board of Trustees Meeting

To be held on Wednesday 24th May at 5.30pm in the school board/meeting room... 

Posted: Tuesday May 16, 2017

Pōwhiri on Monday 22nd May @ 2:30pm  

All Amesbury families are invited along to welcome new staff, students and their families into the Amesbury School community... 

Posted: Tuesday May 16, 2017

Scholastic Book Club orders are now open.

Look out for a Scholastic Book Club brochure coming home this week.

Posted: Monday May 15, 2017

Urgent Notice - Noho Marae Postponed

No need to pack bags and pyjamas today; school as normal tomorrow.

Posted: Saturday May 13, 2017

1st - 11th May

Upcoming school-wide events, community & school notices...  

Posted: Thursday May 11, 2017

Bike Track Open!

The safety fence is gone and we are so pleased to be opening the 500m perimeter track and skills track for all those eager bike enthusiasts...  

Posted: Monday May 8, 2017

2017/18 Entertainment Book

2016 books expire at the end of this month - new books can be collected from school as soon as you've purchased online.

Posted: Tuesday May 2, 2017

Evacuation and pick up drill reminder

Welcome back to Term 2! Just a quick reminder that we have a whole school evacuation and pick up drill this Friday (5th May) at 2pm. 

Posted: Sunday April 30, 2017

Lunch Orders - Term 2, 2017

New Lunch menu starting this term. 

Posted: Tuesday April 25, 2017

Entertainment Book

Order before the end of April and go in the draw to win a $1,000 David Jones shopping spree! 

Posted: Monday April 10, 2017

29 March - 10 April

Upcoming school-wide events, community & school notices...

Posted: Monday April 10, 2017

Term 1 Learning Celebration

As we rush towards the end of Term 1 don't forget to head along to our learning celebration on Thursday 13th April at 1:45pm.

Posted: Saturday April 8, 2017

Term 2 Music and Drama: New Student Enrolment

Does your child wish to start a music or drama lesson in Term 2? 

Posted: Monday April 3, 2017

Noho Marae Trip - Book it in!

All students and parents are invited to this unique overnight experience at Orongomai Marae in Upper Hutt. See the details below and complete the Google form.

Posted: Sunday April 2, 2017

Full evacuation and pick up drill

Now that we have updated all emergency contact records for students, we will be running an evacuation and pick up drill in the first week of Term 2.

Posted: Wednesday March 29, 2017