Notices

Amesbury Notices - 12 April 2021

Welcome to the last week of Term 1

Posted: Sunday April 11, 2021

Whole School Cross Country

We have our whole school cross country happening in the first week of Term 2, as the Northern Zone and Junior Invitational events will follow shortly after. Our tamariki have already started practising for this during PE lessons.

Posted: Friday April 9, 2021

Swimming Lessons Term 2, 2021

We have swimming lessons coming up in Term 2.

Posted: Friday April 2, 2021

Amesbury Notices - 29 March 2021

With Easter coming up this weekend we have 2 shortened school weeks followed by the final full week of Term 1.

Posted: Sunday March 28, 2021

Amesbury Notices - 22 March 2021

This Tuesday we have the Open Morning & the PE & Health Consultation sessions. Please check below for more details.

Posted: Sunday March 21, 2021

Upcoming Art Trip

As part of our focus on visual art in Terms 1 & 2, all hubs will have the opportunity to view artworks as well as engage in workshops at Te Papa, City Gallery Wellington/Te Whare Toi and The New Zealand Portrait Gallery.

Posted: Saturday March 20, 2021

Amesbury Notices - 15 March 2021

Two years on, we remember and reflect on the Christchurch Mosque attacks.

Posted: Sunday March 14, 2021

Parent consultation session: PE and Health

On Tuesday 23rd March we will be holding a parent consultation / discussion session around our PE and Health programmes.

Posted: Sunday March 14, 2021

Dress up your transport

As part of Movin' March we want you to dress up your mode of transport!

Posted: Saturday March 13, 2021

Kelly Club Amesbury Holiday Programme - 6 & 7 April

Kelly Club Amesbury is considering running a holiday programme on 6 April (Easter Tuesday-school closed) and the teacher only day 7 April 2021.

Posted: Saturday March 13, 2021

Amesbury Notices - 8 March 2021

The Parent Information Session is now on this Tuesday (9 March) from 4-5.15pm

Posted: Sunday March 7, 2021

Amesbury Notices - 1 March 2021

As we are in Alert Level 2, please note the protocol changes around the school.

Posted: Sunday February 28, 2021

Movin' March is here next week!

March is the month when Greater Wellington Regional Council encourages all students across the region to WOW! (Walk or wheel). Let's get involved!

Posted: Thursday February 25, 2021

Hindi lessons at Amesbury School

Posted: Sunday February 21, 2021

Amesbury Notices - 22 February 2021

What's happening at school over the next week....

Posted: Sunday February 21, 2021

Amesbury Notices - 15 February 2021

Welcome to our school notices for what is already Week 3 ....

Posted: Sunday February 14, 2021

Amesbury Notices - 8 February 2021

Welcome to the first set of Amesbury Notices for 2021.

Posted: Sunday February 7, 2021

What's happening around sport during term 1?

Information regarding sport during Term 1 has already been shared on Hero, but just to recap...

Posted: Friday February 5, 2021

Pedal Ready Cycle Skills Training for years 5 & 6 is here!

The Pedal Ready Programme runs from Weeks 2 to 4 during Term 1.

Posted: Friday February 5, 2021

Scholastic Issue 1

Welcome to back Term 1. Its a new year and a great time for students to KICK-START their reading habits and routines. With Issue 1 now open, we are spreading the word to new and existing families about the numerous benefits of Book Club...

Posted: Thursday February 4, 2021