Notices

School Photos

Just a reminder that Inspire Photography are coming to school on Tuesday next week to do our school photos

Posted: Friday August 11, 2017

Assessment and Reporting at Amesbury School

Assessment and reporting looks slightly different across the school, and this can sometimes be confusing. This article is an overview of how assessment and reporting works at Amesbury.

Posted: Thursday August 10, 2017

Board of Trustees Update

The Amesbury Board of Trustees met last Wednesday for their regular meeting. Here's an overview of what was covered:

Posted: Wednesday August 2, 2017

24 July - 2 August

Community and School Notices...

Posted: Tuesday August 1, 2017

School Board of Trustees Meeting

Agenda for Wednesday 2nd August at 5.30pm in the school board/meeting room...

Posted: Thursday July 27, 2017

[email protected] Competitions

This year, India celebrates 70 years of freedom and the High Commission of India is running essay and poster competitions for all school students.

Posted: Thursday July 27, 2017

Term 3 Kelly Sports

Learn different skills like your favourite sports heroes with Kelly Club! Classes after school on Fridays at Amesbury.

Posted: Tuesday July 25, 2017

Digital Technologies Curriculum - Consultation Workshops

Opportunities to learn more and provide feedback will be available at regional presentations being held by the Ministry of Education. Registrations are now open for Wellington sessions on 16th & 17th August...

Posted: Friday July 7, 2017

Lunch Order Update

This term there will be a few changes to the way you order lunches, and a couple of healthier options available as well!

Posted: Thursday July 6, 2017

School Photos

Inspire Photography will be coming to school on Tuesday 15th August (week 4 next term)...

Posted: Wednesday July 5, 2017

Year 4-6 mid year reports go live today

Mid year reports for Year 5-6 students and some Year 4 students have gone live on ALF today.

Posted: Tuesday July 4, 2017

Noho Marae Trip: New Date!

We are excited to have a new date confirmed for our Noho Marae overnight cultural experience. Wednesday 9 Aug - Friday 11 August at Orongomai Marae in Upper Hutt. Book it in your calendars!

Posted: Wednesday June 28, 2017

Transition for Term 3

We have students from Te Rito Hub and Koru Hub who will be transitioning through to a new hub for Terms 3 and 4.

Posted: Wednesday June 28, 2017

School production update

It's nearly time for the grand unveiling of our Amesbury School 2017 production - "The Changes of Agent C". The suspense is almost unbearable but you do not have to wait much longer!

Posted: Sunday June 25, 2017

Wellington North Community meetingon special needs funding in schools

Thursday 29 June @ 3.45pm. Parents, community groups, schools & ECE: support staff, teachers, and principals, all welcome...

Posted: Thursday June 22, 2017

School Board of Trustees Meeting

Agenda for Wednesday 28th June at 5.30pm in the school board/meeting room...

Posted: Tuesday June 20, 2017

Martial Arts Class

FREE TRIAL! Monday 26 June 6.30 - 7.30pm at Amesbury School Hall. Children and adults welcome...

Posted: Friday June 16, 2017

Amesbury School Production Term 2 2017

Love shows that make you think? Ever wondered what it's like to be a student at Amesbury? Intrigued about who Agent C is? Well wonder no more...come along to our Term 2 school production!

Posted: Thursday June 15, 2017

Amesbury's "stranger alert" safety plan

Amesbury School has put a safety plan in place following on from the "stranger alert" incident last week.

Posted: Sunday June 11, 2017

Reminder to be mindful of strangers around the local area

At school today we had an incident involving a stranger driving onsite into the car park and attempting to take photos of students in a PE session.

Posted: Wednesday June 7, 2017