Notices

School Board of Trustees Meeting

Agenda for Wednesday 28th June at 5.30pm in the school board/meeting room...

Posted: Tuesday June 20, 2017

Martial Arts Class

FREE TRIAL! Monday 26 June 6.30 - 7.30pm at Amesbury School Hall. Children and adults welcome...

Posted: Friday June 16, 2017

Amesbury School Production Term 2 2017

Love shows that make you think? Ever wondered what it's like to be a student at Amesbury? Intrigued about who Agent C is? Well wonder no more...come along to our Term 2 school production!

Posted: Thursday June 15, 2017

Amesbury's "stranger alert" safety plan

Amesbury School has put a safety plan in place following on from the "stranger alert" incident last week.

Posted: Sunday June 11, 2017

Reminder to be mindful of strangers around the local area

At school today we had an incident involving a stranger driving onsite into the car park and attempting to take photos of students in a PE session.

Posted: Wednesday June 7, 2017

Harakeke Art/Expert Walk

On Monday 12th June, Harakeke Hub will be out in the city on their art walk, as well as visiting an expert at either Hinatore/Te Papa or Capital E! to support their piece in the production.

Posted: Tuesday June 6, 2017

School Production!

Tickets now on sale for our School Production 4th-5th July

Posted: Tuesday June 6, 2017

The Amesbury App

Get in the know and upload Amesbury School's brand new app!

Posted: Friday June 2, 2017

Term Two Community Evening

Engage with two thought-provoking presentations, plus take the a chance to learn a bit more about "Life at Amesbury".

Posted: Thursday June 1, 2017

Rhythmic Gym Trial Lesson

We are considering adding rhythmic gym to our co-curricular program, alongside music and drama lessons!

Posted: Wednesday May 31, 2017

Do you and your family like board games?

Wellycon 2017 is being held in Wellington over Queen's Birthday weekend - head along for some gaming fun!

Posted: Thursday May 25, 2017

Term Two Community Evening

Our Community Evening for Term Two is on Wednesday 7 June from 5.30-7pm.

Posted: Wednesday May 24, 2017

Amesbury Ski Camp 2017

Do you fancy four days on a secluded mountainside? Keen to ski until your heart's content? Are you in the mood to stay in our very own log fired mountain lodge with a view right over the ski field and majestic mountain peaks at our fingertips? Be wowed when waking up to a snow covered landscape and wrapping up in winter wares.

Posted: Tuesday May 23, 2017

Wanted - School Library Volunteers!

Recently the teachers went on an amazing trip to the Children's Bookshop in Kilbirnie and selected lots of new books for the Hubs and Library.

Posted: Friday May 19, 2017

Amesbury Junior Invitational Cross Country

After our successful school cross country, Amesbury School will now be hosting our annual Junior Invitational Cross Country.

Posted: Thursday May 18, 2017

Board of Trustees Meeting

To be held on Wednesday 24th May at 5.30pm in the school board/meeting room...

Posted: Tuesday May 16, 2017

Pwhiri on Monday 22nd May @ 2:30pm

All Amesbury families are invited along to welcome new staff, students and their families into the Amesbury School community...

Posted: Tuesday May 16, 2017

Scholastic Book Club orders are now open.

Look out for a Scholastic Book Club brochure coming home this week.

Posted: Monday May 15, 2017

Urgent Notice - Noho Marae Postponed

No need to pack bags and pyjamas today; school as normal tomorrow.

Posted: Saturday May 13, 2017

1st - 11th May

Upcoming school-wide events, community & school notices...

Posted: Thursday May 11, 2017