News

"Meet the Teacher" Community Evening Update

The weather was perfect, the food was great, the teacher overviews were very helpful. It was a great evening for all who attended!

Posted: Friday February 16, 2018

! Happiness and Prosperity for the Chinese New Year!

Wishing our Amesbury School family a happy Chinese New Year, as we welcome in the Year of the Dog.

Posted: Thursday February 15, 2018

Community Evening Schedule

Tomorrow is our first Community Evening of the year, we look forward to seeing you and your families from 5.30pm.

Posted: Tuesday February 13, 2018

Welcome to Oliver, Luca & Olivia who joined Amesbury School on Monday!

Te Rito & Koru Hubs are delighted you've joined them.

Posted: Friday February 9, 2018

Meet the Teacher Community Evening!

Our Community Evening will focus on meeting Amesbury teachers, connecting with the school community and fun outdoor activities!

Posted: Monday February 5, 2018

Crafty Club after school @ Amesbury!

An experienced craft teacher is now offering an after-school craft club on Thursday's at Amesbury starting 8th February. Please contact Mai to register your child: [email protected]

Posted: Friday February 2, 2018

Welcome to our brand new students!

We had 22 new students join Amesbury this week - what a great looking bunch!

Posted: Thursday February 1, 2018

Congratulations Grace!

Congratulations to Grace for winning the Wellington North Primary Schools' Citizenship award.

Posted: Thursday December 14, 2017

Curious Cove Camp 2017

Georgia has put together a great video of the Year 5 and 6 camp at Curious Cove.

Posted: Tuesday December 12, 2017

Farewell to Year 6

The Year 6s reminisce on their time at Amesbury.

Posted: Tuesday December 12, 2017

School holiday programmes

A quick round-up of holiday programmes, starting with those closest to Amesbury then radiating outwards.

Posted: Tuesday December 5, 2017

Board of Trustees Update

The Board met on Wednesday 29 November, here's an update on what was discussed.

Posted: Thursday November 30, 2017

Swimming Interzones

Congratulations to Team Amesbury for their results in last term's Swimming Interzones

Posted: Wednesday November 29, 2017

Amesbury Engineers

Teams of senior girls have been meeting on Friday afternoons to work on engineering projects

Posted: Wednesday November 22, 2017

Interzone

Tuesday was a great day for Team Amesbury at Interzone

Posted: Wednesday November 22, 2017

Digital technologies curriculum content consultation process

Last week, the Ministry of Education closed off the digital technologies curriculum consultation process, with the release of three key reports...and Amesbury played a part!

Posted: Sunday November 19, 2017

Community Evening

Students and parents alike were enthralled with our performers and the delicious food at our Term 4 Community Evening on Wednesday.

Posted: Friday November 17, 2017

Amesbury Achievements

Let's take a few moments to celebrate recent successes of some of our Amesbury students

Posted: Wednesday November 8, 2017