Notices

"Meet the Teacher" Community Evening

Join the school community this Friday, 8 February from 5.30-7.30pm for our Community Evening.

Posted: Wednesday February 6, 2019

Kelly Sports - Term 1

Want to try Circus Skills, Cricket, Football and Dodgeball?

Posted: Wednesday February 6, 2019

School Notices - 6 February 2019

What's happening at school over the next week? Find out below ....

Posted: Wednesday February 6, 2019

Romaine Road Pick Up

An increasing number of parents are using the Romaine Road entrance for pick up and drop off. Care is needed.

Posted: Tuesday February 5, 2019

Trip to see the Terracotta Warriors exhibition at Te Papa

As part of our Term 1 inquiry around community and 'Living Better Together' all hub teams will be visiting the fabulous Terracotta Warriors exhibition currently running at Te Papa.

Posted: Wednesday January 30, 2019

School Notices - 30 January 2019

Welcome to all our new and returning students, whanau and staff. We trust you've had a relaxing holiday period. Here are some things you may need to know as the school year begins...

Posted: Wednesday January 30, 2019

Lantern Making Workshop

On Monday and Tuesday of Week 2 (4-5 February), we have people from the Wellington Night Market coming in to run lantern making workshops with our students.

Posted: Tuesday January 29, 2019

Board of Trustees meeting

The next Amesbury Board of Trustees meeting will be held on Wednesday 30 January 2019 commencing at 5.30pm

Posted: Monday January 28, 2019

ICAS Examination entries are now open for 2019.

Posted: Sunday January 27, 2019

Pwhiri on Friday 1st February @ 2.30pm

All Amesbury families are invited to join us on Friday 1st February to welcome new staff, students and their families into the Amesbury School community...

Posted: Friday January 25, 2019

Coaching leadership project with students

Throughout the 2019 school year our year 5 and 6 students will take part in a coaching programme as part of their learning and leadership development.

Posted: Friday January 25, 2019

Term 4 Amesbury Awesomeness Awards & Board Farewell - 2018

Congratulations to our truly awesome Amesbury Awesomeness Award recipients!

Posted: Thursday December 13, 2018

And this brings our 2018 school year to a close!

Wishing you all a warm and wonderful holiday season.

Posted: Wednesday December 12, 2018

Chicken Pox

We have had a report of a student in Year 3 with chicken pox. Here is some information on this condition...

Posted: Friday December 7, 2018

Kelly Club - Xmas, January Programmes

Posted: Wednesday December 5, 2018

School Notices 5-13 December

We are heading in to our final week!

Posted: Wednesday December 5, 2018

Kelly Sports - Holiday Programme

Posted: Wednesday December 5, 2018

Year 5 and 6 camp - update no 3

Posted: Thursday November 29, 2018

Year 5 and 6 camp - update no 2

Posted: Wednesday November 28, 2018

School Notices 28 Nov - 5 Dec

Everything you need to know around and about school for the next week.

Posted: Wednesday November 28, 2018