Notices

Students - help us find a name for our cookbook

All entries go into the draw for a cool prize and the winner gets their photo in the cookbook...

Posted: Tuesday May 17, 2016

Movie Night

Thursday 2nd June @ 7pm - all welcome!

Posted: Tuesday May 10, 2016

School Cross Country

Tuesday 10 May (next week). The races will start at 1.30pm - please read on for the race order and other important information...

Posted: Friday May 6, 2016

Amesbury Mother's Day Treat

Tickets still available for next Wednesday 4th May....

Posted: Wednesday April 27, 2016

Movin' March ... still going in April, until the end of this term!

Since there's been so much interest, all completed stamped cards brought in this week will still be eligible for a pizza voucher.

Posted: Tuesday April 12, 2016

Amesbury Mother's Day fundraiser

Get your ticket now and take some time out on Wednesday 4th May, 7.30-9.30 to enjoy a fun, relaxing evening with everything you need to apply your own Jamberry Nail Wrap Manicure.

Posted: Monday April 11, 2016

Sunhats, Polar Fleeces, Water Bottles and More!

There will be a lost property layout on Thursday afternoon. Please come and retrieve your missing treasures!

Posted: Monday April 11, 2016

Term 1 Learning Expo

Learning, awesome awards and tasty baked treats, who could want more?

Posted: Tuesday April 5, 2016

Library Book Returns

It's great having so many enthusiastic readers checking books out - we now need your help getting them checked back in...

Posted: Friday April 1, 2016

Movie Nights 2016

Dates for your diary for our famous women's movie nights for 2016:

Posted: Wednesday March 30, 2016

Cleanup Churton Park Day

Saturday 2nd April from 11:00 - 12:00, gloves and rubbish bags provided...

Posted: Wednesday March 30, 2016

Calling all netball fans

Pulse versus Magic on 4th April at 7.40pm. Would you like todeliver the ball for the first home game of the season? Read on...

Posted: Wednesday March 23, 2016

Walk, Wheel and Win

Join in celebrating active transport and all the wonderful things children can experience on their way to school when they walk or wheel.

Posted: Saturday March 19, 2016

Student Conferences for Term 1.

As we are moving towards the end of Term 1 it is now time for our first set of student conferences for 2016. These will be held for most teachers on the evenings of Wednesday 13th and Thursday 14th of April, with each teacher also having some day slots available across Monday, Wednesday or Thursday of that same week.

Posted: Thursday March 17, 2016

Feedback due this Friday 18th March, 5pm

An opportunity to have your say on our Health & Physical Education Curriculum Statement and the Bullying Prevention Policy...

Posted: Wednesday March 16, 2016

Entertainment Books

Purchase yours through Amesbury School and 20% of every membership sold goes towards funding to buy resources for the new bike track...

Posted: Monday March 14, 2016

Reminders for this Thursday

2pm afternoon tea in the Commons (upstairs) - all welcome & the new entrant parent session at 3.30pm in Te Rito

Posted: Wednesday March 9, 2016

Your opportunity to have your say: Bullying Prevention Policy Consultation

It is important for students to learn in a safe environment that supports their health and well-being. Sometimes bullying happens and it can have a significant impact on children, their learning, their well-being and their future success.

Posted: Friday March 4, 2016

Community Consultation: Review of the Health and Physical Education Curriculum Statement

Section 60B of the Education Standards Act 2001 requires schools to consult with the school community every two years about the content of the Health and Physical Education Curriculum.

Posted: Friday March 4, 2016

$2 sausage sizzle after school

When: tomorrow - Wednesday 2nd March - see you there!

Posted: Tuesday March 1, 2016