Notices

Sausage or Bacon Buttie for Lunch this Saturday?

BBQ from 11am to 1pm outside Churton Park New World. Proceeds to go to the Plunket Society. There will also be a few 200L emergency water tanks for sale at $105 each. First in, first served!

Posted: Tuesday June 7, 2016

Are you up for a tech challenge?

Stuff is looking for a family willing to take part in a video project for their annual School Report.

Posted: Tuesday June 7, 2016

Yummy Apples School Sticker Promotion

Collect Yummy stickers and cut-out labels from bags of apples to help us get a share of the $200,000 prize pool of free DG Sport sports gear...

Posted: Friday June 3, 2016

Junior Invitational Cross Country

We have 11 schools participating this year! 30 students are representing Amesbury, on Thursday 9th June from 11.30am...

Posted: Friday June 3, 2016

Ski Camp 2016

Limited spaces left for 2016 Amesbury School Ski Camp. Be in quick!

Posted: Thursday June 2, 2016

Busking - Friday 3rd June at 3pm

Hi parents, my name is Neala. I am going to raise money for the Ronald Mcdonald house for my inquiry because they need money...

Posted: Thursday June 2, 2016

Head lice Checks

We have had reports of students with head lice so to help prevent the spread in school, it is important everyone checks their whole family. If signs of head lice are found, the whole family should be treated...

Posted: Friday May 27, 2016

The Amesbury Cookbook needs recipes!

Please support our cookbook fundraising project - it's not too late to send us a recipe...

Posted: Thursday May 26, 2016

Important Health Information

Please read the following notice from Regional Public Healthregarding measles preparedness...

Posted: Wednesday May 25, 2016

Swimming Sports

Book it in! The whole school swimming sports are now on the new date of Tuesday 14th June, 10:30-1:30pm at Keith Spry Pool in Johnsonville.

Posted: Wednesday May 25, 2016

Community Evening - Wednesday 8 June, 5.30pm

You are invited to our term 2 Community Evening - a time of food, fun and whanau.

Posted: Monday May 23, 2016

Staffing changes

Some staffing changes to be aware of.....

Posted: Monday May 23, 2016

Ski Camp 2016

Do you fancy three days on a secluded mountain side? Keen to ski until your heart's content? Are you in the mood to stay in our very own log fired mountain lodge with a view right over the ski field and majestic mountain peaks at our fingertips? Be wowed when waking up to a snow covered landscape and wrapping up in winter wares.

Posted: Sunday May 22, 2016

Powhiri on Monday 23rd May

Please join us at 9:15am on Monday to welcome new students and their families into the Amesbury School community.

Posted: Friday May 20, 2016

Pink Mufti Day

As Friday 20th May is NZ Pink Shirt Day we've decided to have gold coin donation pink theme-day at school tomorrow...

Posted: Thursday May 19, 2016

Space for hire in Churton Park!

Amesbury School is a light and bright community hall available for a range of different activities during the week and on the weekend.

Posted: Wednesday May 18, 2016

Students - help us find a name for our cookbook

All entries go into the draw for a cool prize and the winner gets their photo in the cookbook...

Posted: Tuesday May 17, 2016

Movie Night

Thursday 2nd June @ 7pm - all welcome!

Posted: Tuesday May 10, 2016

School Cross Country

Tuesday 10 May (next week). The races will start at 1.30pm - please read on for the race order and other important information...

Posted: Friday May 6, 2016

Amesbury Mother's Day Treat

Tickets still available for next Wednesday 4th May....

Posted: Wednesday April 27, 2016