Notices

School Notices - 19 August 2019

More science inquiry trips this week ....

Posted: Monday August 19, 2019

School Notices - 12 August 2019

The Term 3 science inquiry trips are beginning this week. Apart from that it looks like a solid week of schoolwork ....

Posted: Monday August 12, 2019

Maire Inquiry Trip

As part of our Term 3 science inquiry Living for a Protected New Zealand around our native flora and fauna, Maire's Inquiry Trip will be split into two groups going on either Tuesday 20th or Thursday 22nd August.

Posted: Thursday August 8, 2019

Term 3 School Trip - Te Rito/Karaka

As part of our Term 3 science inquiry Living for a Protected New Zealand around our native flora and fauna, all students will be going on a trip. Karaka and Te Rito will be visiting Island Bay Marine Education Centre and Te Papa to see the new Te Taiao exhibition. The trip will be in Week 5 on Tuesday 20th August.

Posted: Wednesday August 7, 2019

School Notices - 5 August 2019

What's happening at Amesbury this week ....

Posted: Monday August 5, 2019

School Photos

Just a reminder that Inspire Photography are coming to school on Tuesday 6th and Thursday 8th August next week to take our school photos.

Posted: Saturday August 3, 2019

Tawa and Kakariki Trip

As part of our Term 3 science inquiry Living for a Protected New Zealand around our native flora and fauna, all students will be going on a trip. Kakariki and Tawa will be visiting Zealandia and Te Papa to see the new Te Taiao exhibition. The trip will be in Week 4 on Tuesday 13th August.

Posted: Saturday August 3, 2019

Invitation to Mihi Whakatau - Monday 5 August

All Amesbury families are invited to join us on Monday 5 August to welcome new students, teachers and their families into the Amesbury School community...

Posted: Saturday July 27, 2019

School Notices - 29 July 2019

Keep up-to-date with what's happening at school this week ....

Posted: Saturday July 27, 2019

School attendance for Terms 1 and 2 2019

Attendance for the first half of the school year has been compiled and analysed, and we will be sending out the second round of our 2019 attendance communications shortly.

Posted: Saturday July 27, 2019

Mid year reports go live on ALF today.

Our reports for the first half of the school year can now be viewed on our student learning sytem, ALF (Amesbury Learning Framework).

Posted: Friday July 26, 2019

School Notices - 22 July 2019

Welcome back to school for Term 3 2019, so what's happening ....

Posted: Monday July 22, 2019

Year 0-3 Swimming Sports

The Year 0-3 Swimming Sports will be held at Keith Spry Pool on Thursday 1st August between 12-2:30pm. Any Year 3 students in Harakeke Hub will attend the Year 0-3 Swimming Sports too.

Posted: Thursday July 18, 2019

School Notices - 8 July 2019

We've received a few very late notices related to holiday activities so here they are ....

Posted: Thursday July 11, 2019

Mid-year reports will be live on ALF in Week 1 of Term 3.

We report on student progress four times a year. At the end of terms 1 and 3 we have student conferences, and at the start of term 3 and the end of term 4 we have an online written report.

Posted: Thursday July 4, 2019

Swimming Sports Information

Year 4-6 Swimming Sports will be held Tawa Pool on Thursday 25th July (Week 1, Term 3). Year 1-3 Swimming Sports will be held Keith Spry Pool on Thursday 1st August (12-2.30pm)(Week 2, Term 3)

Posted: Thursday July 4, 2019

School Notices - 1 July 2019

It's the last week of Term 2! So here's what you need to know for the rest of this week, things to do over the holidays, and information for the start of Term 3 ....

Posted: Monday July 1, 2019

Have you considered Amesbury's Co-curricular Classes?

We have a range of opportunities to participate in small group or individual music, drama, and gymnastics lessons with specialist teachers and we currently have spaces available.

Posted: Sunday June 30, 2019

NZ Children's Book Awards 2019

Competition to attend the NZ Children's book awards "Book Alive" event on the 7th August at Te Papa.

Posted: Tuesday June 25, 2019

School Notices - 24 June 2019

Keep up-to-date with what's happening at school this week ....

Posted: Monday June 24, 2019